2 comments on “In Search of Pyramids

  1. Another enjoyable read, thanks Su. That’s great that you were able to have a person tour of Pepy I’s complex with the Inspector.

    I loved the Felfela resturant, my favourite place to eat in Cairo. There is also a smaller Felfela take away nearby that was always packed but it was a lot cheaper.

  2. Thank you Vincent. We were very fortunate to be given this chance to see the pyramids of South Saqqara. The powers that be certainly don’t encourage visitors here. I loved this area where you can see so many great monuments – but then the whole of Saqqara is one of my favourite sites.
    It’s good to hear about the Felfela take-away. I must look out for it next time I’m in Cairo. Their tamiya is to die for!

Leave a Reply

