2 comments on “And Then… A Scam at Giza

  1. I get soooo ticked off at the lines of men who stand along Pyramids Road near the Mena House trying to tell people that the Giza Plateau is closed or that you really have to go with them. It is a total scam and they usually elicit some of my finest gutter Arabic.

  2. Hi Maryanne

    I’m sorry to hear this is still going on. This was my first experience in Egypt of a scam. Until then I had found Egyptians to be honest and trustworthy and generally very caring. Guess I was just naive and now I’m older and wiser and always on my guard. It’s very sad when you begin to lose trust.

Leave a Reply

