2 comments on “Chapels of the God’s Wives

  1. You don’t know me from Adam (or Eve), but I did a search on God’s Wives of Amun and your blog came up. I enjoyed reading it. My husband and I also visited Egypt. We went in December 2007. I had to miss Medinet Habu, but my husband took copious notes and lots of pictures. You site has information I did not have. Thanks very much.

    If you’d ever like to visit my site, it’s http://www.xanga.com/bastetmax

    I only posted one page of pictures way back in the winter. I certainly did not go into as much detail as you did.

    Lynn

  2. Thanks for your comment Lynn. Glad you enjoyed the read. The God’s Wives are a pet subject of mime, an interesting period! See also The Hand of God for more about the God’s Wives of Amun.

    Su

Leave a Reply

