2 comments on “The Temple of Hatshepsut

  1. Hi there,

    Did you happen to take a photograph of a cook or chef roasting a fish and a scribe next to him documenting the cooking and/or recipe?

    I am trying to find a photograph of this relief but so far, have been unsuccessful. I understand that this relief exists although I did not see it when I was there.

    If you have such a picture or could point me to a website to locate it, I would be most grateful.

    Thank you in advance for your consideration.

    Warm regards,
    Teresa
    Seattle, WA

  2. Hi Teresa

    I don’t have any recollection of ever seeing this scene at Deir el-Bahri. I’ve looked through all my notes and photographs and it isn’t in any of the places I would expect it to be i.e possibly the colonnades or in festival processions. There are plenty of offering scenes, butchering and fish swimming in the river – but no cooking that I can remember. I am intruiged! Sorry I can’t be more helpful.
    Best regards
    Su

Leave a Reply

