3 comments on “Heartache in Luxor

  1. Hi Su!

    I’ve been enjoying following your footsteps through your blog. I keep seeing references to your 1997 trip and this article reminded me of my trip in 1997. I visited Hatshepsut’s temple just before the massacre too.

    Your blog has stirred many wonderful memories of my own trip. Thank you very much for sharing.

    Vincent.

  2. Hi Vincent

    Good to hear from you again. Glad you’re enjoying re-living your trip through the blog. Maybe we were in Egypt at the same time – that would be a coincidence! We may even have sat next to each other on the ferry???

    I’ve just added your Pyramid Texts site to the links page on here because I lost track of it for a while. Keep up the good work!

    Su

  3. Perhaps we were. I was there from mid July to mid September and some of the places I went to included Aswan, Zagazig, Alexandria Siwa, Baharia, Cairo.

    I’ve just this minute completed the first stage of a major update to the Pyramid Texts Online website so thanks for adding my link back to your site. I noticed it dropped off your Egyptian Monuments website a while back.

    Anyway, enjoy the rest of your trip. I look forward to following the rest of your journey. I love your photos too by the way!

    Vincent.

Leave a Reply

